Photos, Video, Results: Bermuda ‘Nitro Racing’

February 20, 2017

The first round of the Bermuda Nitro Racing 2017 Spring Nationals took place this weekend in St David’s, with fourteen racers taking part in the three race series, which also marks the tenth race of the 2016/2017 season.

The results of the A Main Buggy:

  • First Place Kwa-Z Dill driving his Mugen Seiki Racing MBX7R.
  • Second Place was Timer Maybury driving the Kyosho TKI4
  • Third place was AB driving the X-Ray XB8

Kwa-Z Dill was once again the overall winner, taking first place in the A Main as well as Top Qualifier. This was his 7th win of the season and his 8th TQ. In second place was Timer Maybury, marking his first appearance on the podium for the season.


The results of the B Main Buggy:

  • First Place AB driving the X-Ray XB8
  • Second Place Quincy Aberdeen with the Agama A215SV
  • Third Place Dejaun Paynter driving the Hot Bodies

The AKA Racing Tires – A Main Standings are unchanged from the previous week, as the top five drivers are showing consistent results every race day. In first place is Kwaz Dill on 888 points. In second place is Keimon Lawrence on 859 points. In third place is Quincy Aberdeen on 855. In fourth is Joe Valadao on 849. In Fifth Place is Aaron Deshield on 840 points.

In the AKA Racing Tires – B Main Standings, there is a new addition to the standings. In first place is Steven Fox on 863 points. Lothar Gores is in second place on 752 points. Curtis Richardson is in a tie for third place, with Jason Venning on 649 points. Making his move up into the top five this week is Derrick Augustus on 553.

In the Spring Nationals three race series standings, the top three drivers are Kwa-Z Dill in first, Timer Maybury in second, and AB in third. For the spring nationals, the drivers worst finish is dropped, leaving the best two finishes counting.

The Truggies returned to racing on Sunday, there were five Truggies racing with the final positions determined using a qualifying points system.

The finishing positions for the Truggies were:

  • 1st Place – Quincy Aberdeen driving the Agama A215T
  • 2nd Place – Aaron DeShield driving the Losi 4.0
  • 3rd Place – Steven Fox driving the Losi 4.0

The second race of the three race Spring Nationals will be held on March 5, 2017. For more information on the Nitro Racing Association, please see their website.

Click to enlarge photos:

Share via email

Read More About

Category: All, Cars/Bikes, Entertainment, News, Photos, Sports, Videos


Sign Up For Our Free Email Newsletters