Photos & Results: Mountain Bike Race Series

February 7, 2018

The 2017-2018 Furniture Walk Mountain Bike Race Series presented by GubinelliMendoza Wines, Arch Insurance & Becks Beer held its sixth race of the 2017-2018 season at Fort Scaur in the West End where 73 cyclists rose to the challenge under perfect Bermuda weather conditions.

Charles Swart was uncontested in the Male A Division clocking a 10 lap time of 52:26, while Ashley Robinson won the Female B Division race uncontested as well clocking a 6 lap time of 46:37.


Hans Hirschi won the Male Veteran Division completing 8 laps in 40:16, Andrew Hern was second in 43:49 and Kent Richardson was third in 45:12.

Ziani Burgesson won the Male b Division stopping the clock in a time of 42:02 after 9 laps, also completing 9 laps was Nicholas Narraway who was clocked at 44:35, third was Chequan Richardson who completed 8 laps in a time of 40:25.

Jennifer Wilson won the Female Novice Division with a time of 30:49, with Zina Jones second in 31:25. The full race results are here [PDF].

Click to enlarge photos:

20 Most Recent Sports Photo Galleries


click here Bermuda cycling

Read More About

Category: All, Photos, Sports, Sports