Scott Elected As President Of Somerset CC

December 3, 2022

The Somerset Cricket Club hosted their annual general meeting with former President Richard Scott elected as president replacing outgoing President Vashun Blanchette.

In 2017, Somerset Cricket Club Vice-President Blanchette succeeded Alfred Maybury becoming the club’s youngest president.

Scott makes a return to the leadership position he held from 2005 – 2010, also making a return to the executive after a few years away was Charlotte Simons returning as the secretary.

Somerset Cricket Club Executive Committee

  • President – Mr. Richard Scott
  • Vice President – Mr. Nadir Wade
  • Secretary – Ms. Charlotte Simons
  • Asst. Secretary – Mrs. Tracee Ratteray
  • Asst. Treasurer – Ms. Monique Bailey.

Management Committee:

  • Mr. Michael Corday
  • Mr. Dennis Lister, JP, MP
  • Mr. David Maybury
  • Mr. Darin Minors
  • Mr. Neil Phillips
  • Ms. Nicole Saunders
  • Ms. Theresa Simons
  • Mr. Nacir Wade
  • Mr. Wallace Wellman

The treasurer position will be elected at a special general meeting.

click here banner cricket 2

Read More About

Category: All, Sports