BNA Who’s Who Tournament Results

March 19, 2023

The Bermuda Netball Association’s Who’s Who tournament continued at the Whitney Institute Courts. In the Under 11 Division the North Village Lady Rams and the Phoenix Sparks took to the court.

Smai Tyrell was named the North Village Lady Rams Best Attacker, their best defender was Bria Aguiar- Swan, and Morgan Gibbons was named MVP, the Phoenix Sparks named Amara Samuels, and A’maris Dyer their best attackers, their best defenders were Quin Burgess and K’ah Seymour and their MVP’s were Burgess and Azariah Scott.

Under 17 Division

The Phoenix Fire defeated the North Village Lady Rams Reds 35 – 31, MVP Kammie Mills led the Phoenix Fire to victory with 26 goals, while K’xiyae Gibbons added 5 goals, and Sydney Santos scored 4 times. Jaya Dillas was named the Best Attacker, while Kylie Smith was the best defender. The North Village Lady Rams Reds got 22 goals from Ariana Sabir, while J’zari Zuill Dillas added 9 goals, Nevaeh Swan was named the team’s MVP and best attacker, while the Best Defender was Zipporah Grant.

The Storm defeated the Dandy Stars 38 – 17. The Storm were led in scoring by best defender Amayah Burt who had 14 goals, best attacker Jaelyn Rewan- Lambert added 8 goals, Jamir Hatherley scored 6 goals, while Rhianna Reddick chipped in with 5 goals, and Anisa Seon scored 4 goals, with Amara Richards named MVP. The best attacker and MVP for the Dandy Stars Sioma Rudo scored 14 goals, with Moriah Bridgewater adding 3 goals, the team’s best defender was Breynia Darrell.

Bernews Sports Facebook Group banner with border 1 (1)

Read More About

Category: All, Sports