Hopkins And Arnold Win Road Race Titles

June 24, 2024 | 0 Comments

Kaden Hopkins and Gabriella Arnold were crowned the male and female winners in the Bermuda National Road Race Championships in St David’s yesterday [June 23].

Hopkins followed up his win the time-trial on Thursday by completing the 62-mile course in the open male road race in 2hr 24min 25.2sec.

Conor White came second in 2:26:09.4, with Matt Boys, who won the Sinclair Packwood Memorial Race last month, rounding out the podium in 2:26:09.9.

In the open female road race, Arnold completed the 41-mile course in 1:53:25.666, with Panzy Orlander second in 1:53:26.749 and Liana Medeiros third in 1:53:34.542.

Philip Mace won the masters male category, a 41-mile race, in 1:42:41.648, with Steven Smith second in 1:42:41.884 and Will Drea third in 1:44:32.752.

In the 41-mile junior male race, Jackson Langley was victorious in 1:48:03.474, with Dylan Eiselt runner-up in 1:52:45.610 and Jens Drea rounding out the podium in 1:53:19.967.

Charlotte Millington won the 31-mile junior female race in 1:26:23.109. Carina Bortoli was second in 1:36:24.455 and Skye Ferguson third in 1:41:37.645.

The Bermuda National Criterium Championships will be held at Fort Knox in St David’s on Sunday [June 30].

National Road Race Championships June 2024 (1)

National Road Race Championships June 2024 (2)

The full Bermuda National Road Race Championships results follows below [PDF here]:

Bermuda National Road Race Championships, June 23rd, 2024

click here Bermuda cycling

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Leave a Reply