Photos: Politicians Sworn Into Cabinet

November 2, 2010

Scroll down for approximately 50 photos from yesterday’s [Nov 1] ceremony at Government House which saw Premier Paula Cox both realign various Ministries, and appoint new Cabinet Minister and Senators.

Former Minister of Education Elvin James is now out of Cabinet, while former backbenchers Dame Jennifer Smith, Patrice Minors, Michael Weeks and Terry Lister are in.

Former Senators Thoo Dill, Walton Brown and Marc Bean are out, with the Premier replacing them with Laverne Furbert, Cromwell Shakir, and David Burt. You can view video coverage of yesterday’s ceremony by clicking here.

Click to enlarge images:

Read More About

Category: All, News, News, Photos, Politics, Politics

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

Articles that link to this one:

  1. Premier Cox Appoints New Cabinet | | November 2, 2010