2012 Bermuda Day Half Marathon Entrants

May 22, 2012

The list of entrants in the upcoming Bermuda Day Half Marathon Derby has now been released, with almost 800 runners scheduled to take part in Thursday’s [May 24] event.

The men’s defending champion Chris Estwanik will be in the field, while the defending women’s champion Deon Breary is unable to compete this year due to injury.

Chris Estwanik will wear the number two bib, while Sean Trott will wear number 4, the number 6 will be worn by Jay Donawa, while the number 15 will be worn by Stephen Allen, Gideon Kigotho will wear 17.

In the Ladies Field, Ashley Estwanik will sport the number 24, Jennifer Alen will wear 29, Joanna Shillington’s 2012 number will be 515, Victoria Fiddick will wear 22, while 23 will be worn by Karen Smith.

Others in the field include top junior runner Juma Mouchette, winter.Olympian Tucker.Murphy, boxing champion Teresa Perozzi, Minister Patrice Minors, Tokio Re CEO Tatsuhiko Hoshina and many more.

Arguably the most popular road racing event of the year, the Bermuda Day Half Marathon initially began on in 1909 with a mere 25 participants.

The full list of runners is below, click ‘Fullscreen’ for greater clarity:

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

Articles that link to this one:

  1. Live Blogging & Webcast: Races & Parade | Bernews.com | May 24, 2012