Dickinson Wins Comet Race In St. George’s

July 13, 2020 | 0 Comments

Stephen Dickinson won the Spirit of Bermuda Rally Comet Race in St. George’s Harbor by one point over Maxwell Curtis.

Dickinson won the first race of the day and then finished second to Curtis in the next two races. Dickinson then won the final race of the day, with Curtis finishing second. Curtis finished the first race in third place and he threw that race out; Dickinson threw out a second place finish for both to end with four net points, but Dickinson was declared the winner with the final race win.

Dale Brangman finished third with eight net points, followed by Quinton Simmons, who had 12 net points. Anthony Smith rounded out the top five finishers with 14 net points.

Spirit of Bermuda Rally Comet Race overall results:

  • 04 Stephen Dickinson
  • 04 Maxwell Curtis
  • 08 Dale Brangman
  • 12 Quinton Simmons
  • 14 Anthony Smith
  • 18 Gladwin Lambert
  • 19 Scott Fox
  • 19 Tre Joinville
  • 26 Antoine Wingood
  • 31 Zaniko Hendrickson
  • 33 Jacal Washington

click here banner sailing

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Leave a Reply