Sailing: Laser National Championships Results

August 31, 2020

Campbell Patton has been crowned the Bermuda Laser Open National Championships champion after the seven race series took place off Spanish Point Boat Club, while Laura Hupman claimed the Laser 4.7 Fleet title.

Going into the final day, Patton took a commendable lead after winning all four races on day one, sailing to victory three times on the day to end the regatta with six net points.

Adriana Penruddocke started the day in second with 9.5 points after picking up three second place finishes and a third. She then sailed to a second, third, and second on the day to finish with 13.5 net points.

Malcomn Smith started day two in third place with 13.5 points, finishing on the final day in third place with 19.5 net points.

Hupman claimed victory four times on day one, before going on to claim three third place finishes on day two.

Bermuda Laser Radial Nationals

  • 6.0 Campbell Patton
  • 13.5 Adriana Penruddocke
  • 19.5 Malcolm Smith
  • 20.0 Christopher Adderley
  • 31.0 Brett Wright
  • 36.0 David Leach
  • 39.0 Nicole Stovell
  • 51.0 Christian Lucthi
  • 53.0 Gary Taylor
  • 56.0 George Pickering
  • 63.0 Sarah Lane

Bermuda Laser 4.7 Fleet Nationals

  • 10.0 Laura Hupman
  • 11.0 Sergio DeFrias
  • 13.0 Millie Lewis
  • 27.0 Emily Davis
  • 30.0 Cierra Wells
  • 37.0 Kipling Rossourw
  • 42.0 PJ Rodrigues

click here banner sailing

Read More About

Category: All, Sports