Photos: National Cross Country Championships

December 6, 2020 | 0 Comments

[Updated with photos] The 2020 BNAA National Cross Country Championships took place at the Arboretum on Saturday, with Dage Minors putting on a commanding performance to claim the 20-29 men’s 5 mile run title, while Brianna Mendes won the 20-29 women’s 3 mile run title.

Minors was clocked across the line in a time of 25:02.63, with Domico Watson finishing second in the age group division stopping the clock 29:15.81, and Will Green finishing third with a time of 34:16.31.

Mendes covered the distance claiming the title in a time of 17:19.38, Sean Trott ran to victory in the 30-39 men’s 5 mile run division when he crossed the line in 25:54.47, and Tom Neill, was second in 30:31.18. Shianne Smith claimed the 30-39 women’s 3 mile run title when she was clocked across the line in a time of 23:12.71.

Tommy Marshall ran to victory in the under 17 men’s 3 mile run in 13:11.08, Jauza James was second in 13:22.56, and Simeon Hayward, finished third stopping the clock in 13:27.12.

Meron Simons won the under 17 women’s 3 mile run when she was clocked at 15:51.21, Daria Desmond, was second in 16:29.85, and Adriana Argent, finished third in 16:42.20.


The full 2020 BNAA National Cross Country Championships results follow below [PDF here]:

Click to enlarge photos:

20 Most Recent Sports Photo Galleries

click-here-banner running

Read More About

Category: All, Photos, Sports, Sports

Leave a Reply