Photos & Results: Cycling Academy Road Race

May 30, 2016

The Bermuda Cycling Academy Road Race took place at Southside with 115 riders taking to the start line that ended in some thrilling finishes.

Matthew Oliviera won the Adult A Division race holding off a very strong challenge from Dave McComas. Oliviera clocked 2:06:00.133, with MoComas stopping the clock in 2:06:00.354 and Kaden Hopkins finishing third in 2:06:51.003.

Any one of five riders could have taken the Adult B Division title, but it was Ricky Smith who edged ahead of McQuinn Burch and Nuri Latham. Smith stopped the clock in 1:45:44.054, Burch clocked 1:45:44.068 and Latham recorded a time of 1:45:44.182.

Gareth Fleming’s time of 1:24:15806 saw him win the Adult C Division, Ian Henderson was second in 1:24:16.293 and Connor White finished third with a time of 1:24:19.089.


Ashley Estwanik rode to victory in the Women’s race with a time of 1:23:50.437, April Glader-Joyce with time of 1:24:50.437 and Sarah Bonnett was third in 1:26:03.410.

The Women’s Novice race was won by Francis Hammond with a time of 1:02:24.719, Deanna Didyk was second in 1:02:28.733 and Aine O’Sullivan was third in 1:02:39.432.

Caleb Ingham recorded a time of 1:04:00.925 on his way to winning the Junior A Division, Enshe-Nico Davis was second in 1:04:05.906 and Nicolas Narraway was third in 1:04:06.877.

Tommy Marshall won the Junior B Division with a time of 25:36.5, Manning Smith finished second in 26:16.6 and Megan Hands finished third clocking 26:17.10

The full 2016 Bermuda Cycling Academy Road Race results [PDF here]:

Click to enlarge photos:

20 Most Recent Sports Photo Galleries


click here Bermuda cycling

Read More About

Category: All, Photos, Sports, Sports


Sign Up For Our Free Email Newsletters