Final 23-Player Rosters Announced For Gold Cup

June 6, 2019

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football [Concacaf] today revealed the final 23-player rosters submitted by the 16 participating Member Associations for this summer’s Concacaf Gold Cup, which Bermuda is set to compete in.

This marks Bermuda’s first appearance in this highly prestigious regional competition, and Bermuda will play Haiti in the opening match on Sunday, June 16th in Costa Rica, then match up against Costa Rica in Texas on Thursday, June 20th, and will then play Nicaragua on Monday, June 24th in New Jersey.

Bermuda’s team will include Nahki Wells, Dante Leverock, Jonte Smith, Reggie Lambe, Dale Eve, Oliver Jalen Harvey, Calon Minors, Roger Lee, Kacy Milan Butterfield, Jaylon Bather, Lejaun Simmons, Donte Brangman, Chikosi Basden, Zeiko Lewis, Willie Clemons, Jahquil Hill, Osagi Bascome, Cecoy Robinson, Justin Donawa, Wendell Tre Ming, Liam Evans, Marco Warren, and Quinaceo Hunt.

BNV discussion yesterday on the Gold Cup with Coach Kyle Lightbourne, Jonte Smith & Liam Evans

Concacaf said, “Raul Jimenez [Wolverhampton FC/Mexico], Christian Pulisic [Chelsea FC/United States], Leon Bailey [Bayer 04 Leverkusen/Jamaica], Alberth Elis [Houston Dynamo/Honduras] and Joel Campbell [Club Leon/Costa Rica] are among the notable inclusions to the 16 national team rosters.

“In accordance with the Competition Regulations, injury-related changes will be allowed to the final 23-player rosters for the Group Stage until 24 hours before each team’s first match. Any injury replacements must come from the announced preliminary 40-player rosters and must be approved by Concacaf.

“The 23-player final rosters have been selected and submitted by each Participating Member Associations and are published as such. In order to be eligible to play in the Concacaf Gold Cup, all players are subject to and must fully comply with the criteria stipulated in the applicable FIFA and Gold Cup player eligibility regulations.

“The 2019 Gold Cup will kick off on Saturday, June 15, at the iconic Rose Bowl in Pasadena, and is set to be the biggest-ever edition of the event, with more participating nations [16 up from 12 in 2017], more host countries [three, including first-time matches in Costa Rica and Jamaica, and more stadiums [17 up from 14 in 2017, eight of which are in contention to host the 2026 FIFA World Cup].

“The tournament will be broadcast nationally on the Univision and FOX family of networks and transmitted on radio in Spanish by Fútbol de Primera Radio Network, and broadcast by television partners in over 180 countries around the world.

The full Team Rosters follow below [PDF here]

click-here-banner-2019 football with sponsors gold-cup

Read More About

Category: All, Sports