Photos: BBA Madison Criterium Cycling Race

September 23, 2015

The Bermuda Bicycle Association’s Road Race Season continued on Sunday morning [Sept 20] with the Madison Criterium in Hamilton.

Mark Hatherley won a Sprint finish to win the Adult A Division race, Hatherley clocked 41.39.585, with Dave McComas finishing second in 41:42.119 and Matthew Oliviera was third in 41:42.174.

The Adult B Division was won by Kaden Hopkins who powered his way from the rest of the field to claim a commanding victory crossing the line in a time of 29:38.086, Robin Horsefield was second recording a time of 30:38.417 and Peter Crayford finished third with a time of 30:39.006.


The Adult C Division saw James Watson across the line first clocking 27:46.675, Bradly Matthews was second with a time of 28:06.511 and Steve Smith clocked 28:14.430 finishing third.

Alyssa Rowse rode to victory in the Women’s Division race clocking 24:57.337, while Tristan Narraway finished second with a time of 25:41.719 and Cassandra McPhee finished third crossing the line in a time of 25:08.314.

Kion Richardson won the Junior A Division with a time of 25:12.793, while the Junior B Division was won by Nazari Fox who crossed the line in 14:08.205 and Blake Oliviera won the Junior C Division race clocking 13:33.472. You can view the full results here [PDF].

Click to enlarge photos:

20 Most Recent Sports Photo Galleries



Read More About

Category: All, Photos, Sports, Sports