U17 Cricket Team Named: Tournament In Texas

June 30, 2016

The Bermuda Cricket Board announced the National U17 team selected to compete in the ICC organised triangular tournament which will be held from July 14 – 20, 2016 in Houston, Texas.

Bermuda will take on Canada and USA in a double round robin format in a competition that is designed to assist all three countries in their preparation for the 2018 ICC U19 Cricket World Cup.

BCB Bermuda Cricket Board TC June 30 2016

U17 National Coach, Lorenzo Tucker stated, “The U17 National training squad have made great sacrifices and have shown tremendous commitment during this trial period.

“They have undergone weekly fitness testing and have played in the PDL league as well as the Evening League.

“It was extremely difficult selecting just 14 players from a squad of 31 which is a testament to how well everyone performed.

“I am very confident the selected players will represent our country very well at the upcoming tournament in Houston.”

The team:

  • Cory Burgess
  • Solomon Burrows
  • Rudi Butterfield
  • Jabari Darrell
  • Cameron Jeffers
  • Jaiden Manders
  • Kameren Mason
  • Nirobi Mills
  • Azar Morrissey
  • Nzari Paynter
  • Dalin Richardson
  • Alje Richardson
  • Marcus Scotland
  • Dean Simons


  • Jerez Eve
  • Sancho Jackson
  • Sher-maur Gomes
  • De-Nyi Thomas

click here banner cricket 2

Read More About

Category: All, Sports

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Islander says:

    COngratulations to all selected and especially Corey and Dean – go Warriors!