Mazhye Burchall To Participate In MLS Combine

January 10, 2018

Bermuda’s Mazhye Burchall is one of the 23 players from CONCACAF Member Associations taking part in this week’s invitation-only  MLS Caribbean Combine in Florida.

The CONCACAF website said “CONCACAF and Major League Soccer have teamed up for this week’s 2018 MLS Caribbean Combine, which will take place January 9-11 at the Sawgrass Hotel and Suites Sports Complex in Sunrise, Florida.

“Twenty-three players from 16 CONCACAF Member Associations across the Caribbean will take part in the invitation-only event. They will compete in front of MLS scouts, with the potential of being signed directly during an upcoming transfer window.

“This, the fifth-annual Caribbean Combine is the fruit of on-going collaboration between CONCACAF and Major League Soccer, and represents the Confederation’s commitment to unlocking new modes of access to the sport at all levels for all its Member Associations and their players,” said CONCACAF Director of Caribbean Football Horace Reid.

“Providing professional opportunity for these young players — ages 18-21 — complements other Confederation initiatives to enhance the club game across the region, including recently expanded club competition platforms for the Caribbean Club Championship and the Scotiabank CONCACAF League.”

“The participating countries in alphabetical order are: Anguilla, Antigua, Aruba, Barbados, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Curacao, Dominica, French Guiana, Jamaica, Martinique, Sint Maarten, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago and Turks & Caicos Islands.

“The Caribbean Combine will lead into the 2018 MLS Player Combine to be held Jan. 11-17 in Orlando. Both Combines will be followed by the 2018 MLS SuperDraft on Jan. 19 in Philadelphia.

2018 MLS Caribbean Combine Player Pool: Oniel Anderson [Jamaica]; Jeff Beljour [Turks & Caicos Islands]; Mazhye Burchall [Bermuda]; Thierry Catherine [Martinique]; Jonah Ebanks [Cayman Islands]; Kyle Edwards [St. Vincent & the Grenadines]; Djai Essed [Sint Maarten]; Maalique Foster [Jamaica]; Jules Haabo [French Guiana]; Hadan Holligan [Barbados]; Germain Hughes [Anguilla]; Andrez Joseph [Dominica]; Tyrique Lake [Anguilla]; Alex Marshall [Jamaica]; Gylles Mitchel [Dominica]; Yohannes Mitchum [St. Kitts & Nevis]; Nickenson Paul [Aruba]; Na-jir Jacques Peney [Curacao]; Jamarlie Stevens [Antigua & Barbuda]; Kathon St. Hillaire [Trinidad & Tobago]; Josiah Trimmingham [Trinidad & Tobago]; Gregorio van der Biezen [Aruba], Jeadine White [Jamaica]

click here banner football

Read More About

Category: All, Sports