Concacaf Nations League Qualifying Schedule

May 30, 2018

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football [Concacaf] unveiled the schedule for the qualifying phase of the Concacaf Nations League, with Bermuda set to match up against Aruba, Sint Maarten, El Salvador and the Dominican Republic.

The sixty-eight-match qualifying phase will take place during the four FIFA match windows of September, October and November 2018 and March 2019.

The official draw which determined the matchups was conducted on March 7, 2018 following the launch of the Concacaf Nations League in Miami, FL. Prior to the draw, a computerized master schedule was produced for the one-off qualifying phase.

The computer model ensured that no two teams will face each other more than once and that each team plays two home and two away matches.

Following all matches of the Concacaf Nations League qualifying phase, the total points for each team will be compiled into an aggregate table, ranking the participating teams 1-34 based on their on-field results.

The final standings of the qualifying phase will determine how teams are placed into Leagues A, B and C for the inaugural Concacaf Nations League Group Phase.

Additionally, the top ten finishers of the Nations League Qualifying final table will complete the list of sixteen teams that will qualify for the 2019 Gold Cup, joining the six teams that participated in the 2018 FIFA World Cup Hexagonal.

Concacaf recently announced the expansion of the Gold Cup to 16 teams, providing access to top-level football for more Member Associations.

The full Concacaf Nations League Qualifying Schedule follows below [PDF here]:

click here banner football

Read More About

Category: All, Sports