Photos: Mountain Bike Racing At Ferry Reach

January 29, 2015

The 2014/2015 Flying Colours Mountain Bike Race Season Series continued this past weekend with 97 riders taking to the course designed around Ferry Reach Park.

Matthew Oliveira won the Male A race clocking a time of 56:04, completing 8 laps, Robin Horsfield finished in second clocking a time of 51:19 completing 7 laps and Neil de ste Croix finished third with a time of 52:44, having completed 7 laps.

The Male B Division race saw Dylan Hill record a winning time of 46:33, Phil Trussell finished second clocking 47:20 and Andrew Hern finished third with a time of 47:34, all three completed 6 laps. Sarah Bonnett rode to victory in the Female B Division with a time of 42:37 after 5 laps, with Ashley Kirkpatrick finishing second in 40:17 after completing 4 laps.


In the Male Veteran race Charles Swart clocked a winning time of 47:53 completing 6 laps, Chris Roque finished second with a time of 44:56 having completed 5 laps, while Philando Hill finished third with a time of 42:15 also completing 4 laps. Karen Bordage won the Female Veteran Division she recorded a time of 42:20 after 5 laps.

During the Male Novice race Darren Dowling crossed the line first with a time of 30:06, Tim Miller finished second clocking 30:52, and Nathan Trott finished third with a time of 30:53 all three completed 3 laps.

Kendra Dowling won the Female Novice race recording a time of 36:57, Kim Raymond finished second with a time of 38:36 and Tina Robinson finished third with a time of 41:31 all three riders completed 3 laps.

The Junior Male 13 ‐ 15 Age Group winner was Sam Walsh who clocked a time of 34:19, Conor White was second in a time of 35:58 and Jordan Dowling finished third in a time of 38:42.

Click to enlarge photos:

20 Most Recent Sports Photo Galleries


Read More About

Category: All, Photos, Sports, Sports