Photos: Bacardi Par 3 National Championships

January 25, 2015

In between rain showers, the sun shone brightly as the 2015 Bacardi Par 3 National Championships at the Turtle Hill Golf Course came to an end last week, with founder and former organizer of the event Anthony Mocklow crowned the Open Champion.

Mr. Mocklow finished the tournament shooting an 8-over par 116 following his back-to-back rounds of 58.

Dwayne Pearman and Nick Jones both finished at 9-over par; Pearman shot a second round 56, while Jones shot a second round 59, and Camiko Smith finished fourth at 11-over par after his second round 57.

Other winners of the 2015 tournament included Colin Swan ‘Closest to the Pin’ on Saturday, while Nick Mansell was the Sunday winner.

The Ladies Gross Champion was Ebonie Burgess at 16 over, while Katrin Burnie was second at 19-over, and Linda Down was third at 27-over. Katyna Rabain won the Ladies Net Division with a score of 12-over par, Synda Perry finished second at 19-over, and Tracy Nash was third at 22-over par.


Ross Ballantyne was crowned the Senior’s Gross Champion at 14-over par, while Zane DeSilva was second at 22-over, and Millard Beach was third at 23-over par.

The Senior’s Net Division was won by Jerome Bradshaw at 11-over par, while Allan Bradshaw was second at two strokes back, and Timothy Simons finished third at 17-over par.

Stephen DeCosta won the Men’s Gross Division at 9-over par, with Spencer Wideman finishing second at 12-over par, and Jevon Roberts finished third at 13-over par.

The Men’s Net Division was won by Shawn Knight at 6-over par, with James Campbell in second at 8-over par, and Matt Gorrell finished third at 9-over par.

Click to enlarge photos:

20 Most Recent Sports Photo Galleries


Read More About

Category: All, Photos, Sports, Sports