Photos/Results: Lagoon Park Mountain Bike Race

December 29, 2014

The 2014/2015 Flying Colours Mountain Bike Race Season Series continued on Sunday [Dec 29] with 101 riders taking to the course around Lagoon Park.

Robin Horsefield won the Male A race clocking a time of 50:02.404, completing 9 laps, Horsefield was pushed all the way edging Matthew Oliveira into second, Oliveira clocked 50:02.821 and Mark Hatherley finished third with a time of 52:05.218.

The Male B Division race saw another close finish as Dylan Hill out legged Andrew Hern. Hill was clocked at 40:56.222, Hern finished second with a recorded time of 40:58.362 and Jenai Robinson finished third with a time of 41:05.944. Ali Watlington rode to victory in the Female B Division with a time of 46:39 after 7 laps, with Ashley Kirkpatrick finishing second in 45:55.900 after completing 6 laps.

In the Male Veteran race Dexter Swan clocked a winning time of 41:08, Gary Raynor finished second with a time of 43:15, both riders completed 7 laps, while Anthony Spence finished third with a time of 43:16 completing 6 laps. Karen Smith was the only competitor in the Female Veteran Division she recorded a time of 41:18.

During the Male Novice race Gabriel Wilkinson crossed the line first with a time of 33:16, Tim Miller finished second clocking 35:52 and Shane Mora finished third with a time of 36:56.

Joanne Medeiros won the Female Novice race recording a time of 36:04, Kim Raymond finished second with a time of 38:29, both riders completed 4 laps, while Kelley Baxter-Williams finished third completed 3 laps with a time of 33:17.

The Junior Male 13 ‐ 15 Age Group winner was Sam Walsh in a time of 32:13, Conor White was second in 32:14.063 and Jordan Dowling was third with a time of 32:14.423. The full results are here [PDF].

Photos by Tori Lindo, click to enlarge:

20 Most Recent Sports Photo Galleries


Read More About

Category: All, Photos, Sports, Sports